League of England season 46

Forum: League forum rss-feed

Discuss your league, who are the favorites to win the league this season? Who will be promoted/relegated, how are you doing in the cup?

Return to forum index

Season 68 (43)

eng Lee >> tuesday september 6 - 19:26

After a hard day's work it's comforting to know I have my game to look forward to........then I remember I'm playing Seaburn and the good vibes disappear!

eng Lee
User
Registered2014-10-14
eng Canvey Pixels
ee tonis >> wednesday september 14 - 15:33

Sorry Bakerman, but needed such win badly after yesterdays result. I think its my first time to win a game with one shot lol.

ee tonis
User
Registered2015-02-22
fo BakerMan >> saturday september 17 - 18:49

Well its closer than before, except for Seaburn!

A couple of us have managed to take points of the mighty Beach, but we've all taken more points off each other, so the lead at the top already looks too big...

My run of 2 points from 4 games (including the 1-0 one shot debacle above!) didn't help!

fo BakerMan
User
Registered2013-04-05
eng Jaypridee Town
eng Stephen >> sunday september 18 - 07:02

It does look very competitive at the top of the table this season and it had definitely played into the mighty Beach's hands. In seasons gone by, I'd definitely be ordering the silver polish and getting the trophy cabinet maker to do some measuring up.

But this season, the squad is paper thin. If Lema gets injured for any period of time, that's Seaburn done for. So far, he's only been unavailable for a limited period and it's been possible to cope.

eng Stephen
Head Admin
Registered2013-08-28
eng Seaburn Beach
ca Alex Seymour >> sunday september 18 - 17:53

The legend that is Noah Furis broke his own league record yesterday as the oldest player to play in the Premier League due to Canveys persistent injury issues. At 69 years and 35 weeks, Noah managed to keep an impressive clean sheet. Mainly because nobody took a shot at goal.