Forum: English rss-feed

This is the general discussion forum for English. When you post in this forum you have to use this language. Posts in other languages may be removed without notice. This forum uses subsections for posts with different topics or purposes. Please posts bugs in the bugs section and take some time to figure out where other posts should go.

English >> General discussion

Decided to Quit (14)

tr Engin Demir >> sunday june 18 - 12:06

I've noticed that my BEST players get suspended, injured, or often BOTH before all important matches and ONLY before important matches.

I am an engineer with advanced mathematics knowledge and can tell you that even in the best-case scenario the probability of this happening is 1 in a billion. 

This, of course, indicates 1 thing only. The game is rigged. 

tr Engin Demir
Registered2023-06-02
il Numpty >> sunday june 18 - 12:18, Edited sunday june 18 - 12:19

Please feel free to share your calculations. 

If you're that confident you won't mind them being checked by peer review.

il Numpty
User
Registered2018-10-19
eng Heath Hornets
ru Eric_Cantonais >> sunday june 18 - 12:24

Scientists have calculated that the chances of something so patently absurd actually existing are millions to one. But magicians have calculated that million-to-one chances crop up nine times out of ten.

(Terry Pratchett)

ru Eric_Cantonais
User
Registered2013-08-11
fr Le Feu Occulte
il Numpty >> sunday june 18 - 13:00, Edited sunday june 18 - 13:19

In my experience a lot of so-called experts make flaws when calculating probabilities. This is usually because their expertise is in another field and not in mathematics.