Forum: English rss-feed

This is the general discussion forum for English. When you post in this forum you have to use this language. Posts in other languages may be removed without notice. This forum uses subsections for posts with different topics or purposes. Please posts bugs in the bugs section and take some time to figure out where other posts should go.

English >> General discussion

Newbies, how did you come across this game? (25)

ng Phantom >> saturday december 2 - 12:02

@ELCHIDI I remember you, I think you took my ears once or twice tho xD..

I searched up online football manager games and RS came forth and I started playing. Been playing manager games since 2010 started with championship manager on a cell phone lol

ng Phantom
User
Registered2018-01-02
tj Al Ahly SC⭐
au IanTheRipper >> sunday december 17 - 14:25

I have been playing other football manager games such as FMU for past 7yrs, but couldnt keep up with the large pay to play managers.

I read a game review site recently that rated games from this genre and Rocking Soccer was mentioned as the best to mould your players training, in depth.  Sounded like the challenge i need.

au IanTheRipper
User
Registered2023-09-19
il Numpty >> sunday december 17 - 20:55

Welcome to the game Jack. 

I see they must now have internet access in the local jails.

il Numpty
User
Registered2018-10-19
eng Heath Hornets
eng holt >> monday december 18 - 09:36

@Numpty Keep up, they've got VR now:

https://www.technologyreview.com/2023/04/26/1071412/inmates-vr-real-world-skills-incarcerated-instructions/

eng holt
Registered2013-05-18
au IanTheRipper >> monday december 18 - 11:11

@Humpty, I look forward to sharing a beer and wisdom under blue skies once my parole comes through. Fingers crossed.

au IanTheRipper
User
Registered2023-09-19
il Numpty >> monday december 18 - 16:15

I've only got the one brain cell, so I'll have to bring the beer. 

il Numpty
User
Registered2018-10-19
eng Heath Hornets